Success Starts in the Mind!

How you think will affect your level of success! It all starts in the mind. If you go around, thinking negatively about yourself like, “I’m not smart enough” or “I’m not pretty enough,” or “He or she will never like me,” you have already blocked yourself from any future success in relationships, career, etc.

It might seem cliché but you have to think positive. Successful people have no choice but to be optimists. You have to think that you will achieve, say that you will achieve which will help you believe, and then work toward achieving.

I have learned so much about the power of positive thinking from reading books such as The Secret by Rhonda Byrne and Become a Better You by Joel Osteen.

Ghandi-Quote

The Secret discusses how our lives are a reflection of our past thoughts. We attract things that we think about the most. Therefore if you think about success consistently, then you will become successful. It sounds pretty easy, right?

The not-so-easy part is trying our best to keep a positive mindset. Even though we may think about success or achieving our goals, our mind often things drifts to things that could go wrong if we decide to work toward our goal such as “What if I send my resume and don’t get a callback?” “A guy like that would never like me so I’m not even going to say hi to him.” It’s natural to have these fears when you’re pursuing success. When the negative thoughts come, turn them into positive ones such as “What if I send my resume to this media company and I get a callback for an interview?” “You never know, that guy could be my future husband, I should at least say hi.”

Do you find it easy to stay positive?

Blog post written by Michellene Barrett Some Rights Reserved.

image11151

 

Leave a Reply

